We Are the Weezy


I heard the remake of “We Are the World” yesterday at the beginning of the Olympics.  I found it incredibly inappropriate that Lil’ Wayne was singing on it.  He was about the last person I would ever associate with world peace and harmony. So, if he wants to be singing on this, I figured I might as well make a rewrite of the song that would more aptly suit his persona and not sully the image of my Lord and Savior Michael Jackson.  Here are the new lyrics that Lil’ Wizzy can sing all he likes into his auto-tuned Heaven:

There comes a time
When we need to blast our gats
When some fools must suck on molten hot lead
There are bustas frontin
And it’s time that they should know that we’re
The greatest crew of all

We can smoke blunts
Gettin high everyday
And no one, nowhere could make us quit
We are all puffin
On this great big bag of weed
Cuz you know, we got all the drugs you need

We are the world
We are the gangstas
We are the ones who bang ya girl out right
So let’s start smashin
I got the dick she’s cravin
She’s slurpin down my nut
It’s true I am a better lay
Than you can be

Give me your dough
So you won’t get shot or stabbed
And you’ll live to see another day
As Pac has shown us by stackin loaves of bread
That we all must get those hundred grands

We are the world
We are the gangstas
We are the ones who bang ya girl out right
So let’s start smashin
I got the dick she’s cravin
She’s slurpin down my nut
It’s true I am a better lay
Than you can be

When you’re wilin out
You got no dope at all
But if just sling keys
You know that you will ball
Whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa let’s blow some lines
And get right for the clubs
Then we’ll get jailed for bringing guns

We are the world
We are the gangstas
We are the ones who bang ya girl out right
So let’s start smashin
I got the dick she’s cravin
She’s slurpin down my nut
It’s true I am a better lay
Than you can be

Leave a Reply

