Higher Than the Sun – Primal Scream


My brightest star’s my inner light, let it guide me

Experience and innocence bleed inside me

Hallucinogens can open me or untie me

I drift in inner space, free of time

I find a higher state of grace in my mind

I’m beautiful, I wasn’t born to follow

I live just for today, don’t care about tomorrow

What I’ve got in my head you can’t buy, steal or borrow

I believe in live and let live

I believe you get what you give

I’ve glimpsed, I have tasted fantastical places

My soul’s an oasis higher than the sun

I’m higher than the sun

Leave a Reply

